SolutionsContrôle de fondations profondes

L'instrumentation PDM

Une instrumentation PDM (Pile Driving Monitoring) évalue et gère le risque de déformation de la pointe des pieux et permet de confirmer les hypothèses de conception des pieux. Il permet également de développer des modèles numériques de prédiction de battage des pieux, d’évaluer la fatigue des pieux dérivée du processus de battage et de développer un modèle facilitant l’analyse régressive des pieux non instrumentés.

Essai de chargement dynamique de pieux

L’essai de chargement dynamique permet d’établir la capacité portante maximale d’un pieu par l’impact d’un marteau en chute libre ou d’un mouton.

Essai de chargement statique

Un essai de chargement statique est utilisé pour établir la capacité portante d’un pieu.

Formation

En tant qu’experts reconnus de l’instrumentation de battage, nous proposons des services de formation sur mesure aux nombreuses entreprises qui souhaitent développer leur compréhension du contrôle de battage et des essais de chargement statique et dynamique.

Autres services

Nous proposons également des services spécialisés comme les tests d’intégrité, l’inspection des bases des pieux forés, l’instrumentation du marteau diesel, l’instrumentation de structures.

 

Pourquoi instrumenter les pieux battus ?

L'instrumentation PDM (Pile Driving Monitoring) ainsi que les essais de chargement dynamique de pieux sont fréquemment utilisés pendant le battage, pour des constructions à terre comme en mer. Ces techniques d'instrumentation permettent de garantir l’intégrité structurelle des pieux pendant le battage et de vérifier la fonctionnalité du marteau, dans une enveloppe budgétaire maîtrisée.

SolutionsWe Know Piling

Pile Driving Monitoring

Pile Driving Monitoring has for primary purpose to establish the bearing capacity of a pile.

In addition, electronic monitoring of strain and acceleration waves at the top of a pile or a sheet pile during impact or vibro-driving, allows for:

  • A control of the hammer efficiency,
  • A control of the soil behaviour during driving,
  • A control of the induced stress and particularly the risk of pipe buckling at toe.

Dynamic Pile Testing

The dynamic load test allows to measure the ultimate bearing capacity of a pile by impact from a hammer or free fall drop weight. This method allows a large number of piles to be tested in record time and at low cost, which greatly improves the reliability of the data.. 

Static Pile Testing

Static load testing measures the load resistance behaviour of deep foundations. It differs from rapid and dynamic load testing as the load is slowly applied to the deep foundation.

Static Load Tests can be performed to validate foundation design assumptions regarding the axial compression or axial tension resistance provided by a deep foundation element, or its deflected shape under a lateral load.

Training

As a proven expert, we offer tailored training services to a range of companies wishing to develop their understanding in Pile Testing. We are an accredited training company providing theoretical and onsite practical training.

Other services

We also offer specialised services such as Pile integrity testing services, bottom of bored piles inspection and Diesel hammer instrumentation.

The need for Pile Driving Monitoring

Pile Driving Monitoring (PDM) during driving and Pile Dynamic Testing (PDT) are widely used in onshore and offshore construction to ensure the structural integrity of the piles during driving and achieve a safe and economical pile installation.